Eight laureates selected for the Nicolas Baudin Grant

The 2016 Nicolas Baudin Grant Laureates have been selected. Eight Australian undergraduate and postgraduate students will receive the travel grant which aims to support their studies in France.


The grant recipients were selected on a range of criteria, including most notably the excellence of their academic grades, their continuous links with France and the French language, and how their study or research project fits with their career plans. Due to the current focus by the French Government and the Australian Government on innovation, the jury paid particular attention to study projects relating to this area.

The Nicolas Baudin Grant is a joint venture by the Embassy of France in Australia and the Australian Society for French Studies (ASFS).

The Nicolas Baudin Grant is eponymously named after the famous French explorer and botanical voyager who, in 1802, at the same time as Matthew Flinders, charted the coast of New Holland (Australia).


Dernière modification : 28/06/2016

top of the page