French-Australian Hydrogen workshop “Filling the gaps” on 22 and 23 September [fr]

PNG

This workshop will provide Australian and French stakeholders in the Hydrogen sector a forum to share, discuss and anticipate research and development pertinent to Hydrogen deployment across our two nations. It will present hydrogen deployment strategies and implementation at the stakeholder level. French and Australian ecosystems, as well as practices for innovation and technology transfer will be discussed. Finally, this workshop should make it possible to explore emerging technologies that can address the major challenges identified in this sector, and to promote collaborations between France and Australia or between academia and industry, identifying areas where joint activities would provide opportunities.

Download the program

Session 1: CONTEXT AND FRAMEWORK
22 September 4pm-6pm AEST / 8h-10h CEST
• Keynote speech: The Hon Alannah Mac TIERNAN
• Panel discussion: Connecting the dots from need assessment to project implementation

REGISTER for session 1

Session 2: ACTORS AND PRACTICES
22 September 6pm-7.30pm AEST / 10h-11h30 CEST
• General presentation of French and Australian actors in the Hydrogen technologies
• Discussion on research-industry links and the levers to foster hydrogen technology realisation and deployment

REGISTER for session 2

Session 3: HOW TO ACHIEVE HYDROGEN EXPORTATION AT 2$/Kg?
Parallel sessions 23 September 3.55pm-5.30pm AEST / 7h55-9h30 CEST
• Welcome and opening: Prof Alan Lau
• Hydrogen production
• Large scale Hydrogen storage and distribution
• Creating Hydrogen demand
• Hydrogen Enablers

REGISTER for the Opening and the Hydrogen production session
JOIN the Large scale Hydrogen storage and distribution session
JOIN the Creating Hydrogen demand session
REGISTER for the Hydrogen enablers session

session 4 : OPPORTUNITIES AND THE WAY FORWARD
• Keynote speaker: Prof Kenneth Baldwin
• Wrap-up of the parallel sessions
• Panel discussion:
The whole Hydrogen value chain: Dr Patrick Hartley and Prof Abdelilah Slaoui
International collaboration: Ms Celia Wong, Dr Fermin Cuevas, Prof Francois Aguey and Prof Katherine Daniell
REGISTER for session 4

Contact: Nathalie Simenel-Amar nathalie.simenel-amar@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Dernière modification : 21/09/2021

top of the page